Sansui COLORS Stardust Awards 2015‏

Sansui COLORS Stardust Awards 2015‏

Shah Rukh Khan, Kajol, Alia Bhatt, Shahid Kapoor &Ranveer Singh kicked up a storm with their stupendous performances

Amitabh Bachchan, Nita Ambani, Salman Khan, Saif Ali Khan and Rekhaadded as Presenters for the showbiz Industry’s Premier Event Amitabh Bachchan, Anil Kapoor, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, DeepikaPadukone, ZeenatAman and Jeetendra, walked away the top honors for the year

Sansui COLORS Stardust Awards will air on COLORS in the New Year

Sunday, Jan 10 2016 at 7 P.M.


Mumbai, 21st December, 2015:More than 100 members of the Industry attended the Sansui COLORS Stardust Awards held at the Reliance Jio Gardens in Mumbai. Paying homage to the hard work put forth by the Indian Film Industry in 2015, the glitzy awards night witnessed a celebration of the commercially successful and critically acclaimed movies that have set incredibly high benchmarks in the year gone by.The splendid night brought together leading and prominent names from the silver screen, whose entertainment quotient reached unparalleled heights with some spectacularperformances.

Stardust Awards (44) Stardust Awards (3)

The Red Carpet witnessed the presence of the entire film fraternity, as actors likeAmitabh Bachchan, ShahRukh Khan, Kajol, Salman Khan, Anil Kapoor, Ranveer Singh, Sonam Kapoor, Alia Bhatt, Jacqueline Fernandez, Shahid Kapoor, Parineeti Chopra, Richa Chaddha and Nimrat Kaur, including power couple Nita and MukeshAmbani came together to applaud the achievements of 2015. Showing true sportsmanship, seasoned cricketers DilipVengsarkar and Mohd Azharuddin along with ace batsman Rohit Sharma also graced the awards night with their presence and spoke about their alliance with Sansui along with Saif Ali Khan.

Stardust Awards (13) Stardust Awards (11)

Increasing the viewer engagement quotient, for the first-time-ever a Facebook Live Room was created at the Red Carpet greeting celebrities with an arsenal of questions. This was streamed LIVE on COLORS’ Facebook page as the channel’s viewers and fans tuned in to watch the nervous celebrities face the brunt of some quirky and fun situations.

Stardust Awards (26) Stardust Awards (25)

Tickling the funny bone of the audience was RiteishDeshmukh, who was joined by Bollywood’s sarcasm queen Farah Khan. Other hosts who kept the audiences in splits included Nimrat Kaur, Manish Paul and Krushna Abhishek. Further, the red carpet was hosted by Karan Wahi and AishwaryaSakhuja. The grandeur of the evening was magnified by a volley of superstars who added to the spark of the evening through well-orchestrated performances.

Stardust Awards (42) Stardust Awards (39)

Stardust Awards (34) Stardust Awards (29)

While the Badshah of Bollywood sizzled on stage with his Dilwale co-stars Kajol, Varun Dhawan and KritiSanon,Ranveer Singh performed to a royal Malhari act. Arjun Kapoor presented an adrenaline pumping stunts creating a roar of awestruck-ness among the audience. Other performances that dazzled viewers included those by actors Shahid Kapoor, Sonam Kapoor, Jaqueline Fernandez and Alia Bhatt. Versatile actor Varun Dhawan walked away with the Sansui Entertainer of the Year award owing to his outstanding performances in the year 2015.

Stardust Awards (28) Stardust Awards (19)

The winners of the Sansui COLORS Stardust Awards were:

Category Name Winner Name
Best Costume Design Niharika Khan (Bombay Velvet)
Best Screenplay Varun Grover (Masaan)
Best Story SriramRaghavan and Arijit Biswas (Badlapur)
Best Lyricist Varun Grover (Masaan)
Best Playback Singer – Female PalakMuchhal (PremRatanDhanPaayo)
Best Playback Singer – Male Armaan Malik (Hero)
Best Music Director Amit Trivedi (Shandaar)
Best Music Album Roy
Best Choreographer Remo D’Souza (ABCD 2)
Best Actor in Supporting Role – Female Shefali Shah (DilDhadakne Do)
Best Actor in Supporting Role – Male Anil Kapoor (DilDhadakne Do)
Best Actor in Negative Role RandeepHooda (Main Aur Charles)
Best Actor in Comic Role KartikAaryan (PyaarKaPunchnama 2)
Best Debut – Female BhoomiPednekar (Dum LagakeHaisha)
Best Debut – Male SoorajPancholi (Hero)
Filmmaker of the Year MeghnaGulzar (Talwar) and Shonali Bose (Margarita With A Straw)
Editors Film of the Year Dum LagakeHaisha
Best Film of the Year BajrangiBhaijaan
Best Director of the Year Kabir Khan (BajrangiBhaijaan)
Breakthrough Performance by a Child Artist Harshali Malhotra (BajrangiBhaijaan)
Power-packed Performer of the Year Aishwarya Rai Bachchan
Stardust Editor’s Choice Performer of the Year – Female Richa Chaddha (Masaan)
Stardust Editor’s Choice Performer of the Year – Male Irrfan Khan (Piku)
Best Actor of the Year – Female DeepikaPadukone (Piku)
Best Actor of the Year – Male Amitabh Bachchan
Style Icon of the Year Parineeti Chopra
Best Debut Jodi SoorajPancholi and Athiya Shetty
Lifetime Achievement Award Jeetendra
Pride of the Industry Anu Malik
Timeless Diva ZeenatAman
Sansui Entertainer of the Year Varun Dhawan
Special Recognition to a Casting Director Mukesh Chhabra

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress | Designed by Elegant Themes